APC chairman Adamu loses polling unit


Senator Abdullahi Adamu, National Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, has failed to deliver his polling unit in the ongoing governorship election.

Governor Abdullahi Sule received 129 votes at his polling unit in Agwan Rrimi Ward, Ec 20, while Dr. Davematics Ombugadu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) received 159 votes.

In the February 25 presidential election, Adamu lost his polling unit, ward, and local government to Labour Party’s Peter Obi.