Aregbesola’s former-commissioners, others make Adeleke’s nominees list


Two commissioners that served during the tenure of Osun State ex-governor, Rauf Aregbesola, alongside 23 others have been unveiled as commissioner nominees by the Osun State House of Assembly.

At the session on Friday, Adewale Egbedun, Speaker of the Osun State House of Assembly, read out the names contained in the letter provided to lawmakers by Governor Ademola Adeleke.

Mr. Kolapo Alimi, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, and Mr. Biyi Odunlade, Special Adviser and later Commissioner for Sports, are the two members of Aregbesola’s cabinet who made the list.

Others nominated by Adeleke are, Barr. Oladosu Babatunde, Prince Bayo Ogungbangbe, Mr Sesan Epharaim Oyedele, Mr Soji Ajeigbe, Mr Moshood Olagunju, Hon. George Alabi, Hon. Sunday Oroniyi, Mr. Abiodun Ojo, Dr. Basiru Salami, Mr Morufu Ayofe, Mr Sola Ogungbile, Rev. Bunmi Jenyo.

Also on the list are; Mrs Ayo Awolowo, Barr. Wole Jimi Bada, Hon. Dipo Eluwole, Alh. Rasheed Aderibigbe, Prof. Morufu Adeleke, Mr Adeyemo Ademola, Mr Olabiyi Odunlade, Barr. Jola Akintola, Mr. Mayowa Adejorin, Mrs Folashade Adeleke, Mr Tola Faseru, Alh. Ganiyu Olaoluwa.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the speaker, Olamide Tiamiyu, further read, “The House of Assembly has also set up an Ad-Hoc Committee to conduct a preliminary screening of the nominees before they will appear before the House for full screening and confirmation. The process will be completed in good time.”