Bauchi Rerun: PDP wins all four constituency seats


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won all state constituency seats in Bauchi State’s recently conducted rerun election.
Jamilu Dahiru won the Bauchi Central Constituency rerun election with 45,240 votes, defeating his nearest opponent, Aliyu Abdullahi of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who received 41,266.

INEC proclaimed Abubakar Suleiman the victor of the Ningi Central Constituency rerun election, with a total of 11,785 votes, defeating his main rival Khalid Ningi of the All Progressives Congress, who received 10,339 votes.

INEC also announced Nasiru Ala as the winner of the Madara/Chinade rerun election with a cumulative vote of 13,920, defeating Dantata Ali of the APC, who obtained 9,710 votes.

In the Zungur/Galambi Constituency rerun, Sa’idu Ahmed emerged victorious with a total of 26,821 votes, defeating his major opponent Ibrahim Yuguda of the APC, who received 24,376 votes.