FULL LIST: 27 state-owned higher institutions cleared for FG’s student loan scheme


The Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND) has announced that students enrolled in 36 state-owned tertiary institutions can apply for student loans effective Sunday (yesterday), July 7, 2024.

NELFUND confirmed that the management of these institutions had successfully submitted their student data to the NELFUND Student Verification System (SVS) in a Sunday post on the Fund’s X handle.

Previously, the loan application process was postponed by two weeks for state-owned institutions because many of them had not uploaded the required student data and fee information to the SVS. NELFUND has urged all other state-owned tertiary institutions to submit their complete student data to the SVS promptly to ensure their students benefit from the scheme.

Meanwhile, students from the following state institutions can now apply for the loan:

  1. Adamawa State University, Mubi
  2. Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri
  3. Borno State University
  4. Mohammed Lawan College of Agriculture, Borno State
  5. Edo State University, Uzairue
  6. Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti
  7. Gombe State University
  8. Kingsley Ozumba Mbadiwe University, Imo State
  9. Imo State University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, Umuagwo
  10. Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria
  11. Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano
  12. Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina
  13. Katsina State Institute of Technology and Management
  14. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero
  15. Confluence University of Science and Technology, Kogi State
  16. Lagos State University of Education
  17. Lagos State University
  18. Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  19. Tai Solarin University of Education, Ogun State
  20. University of Medical Sciences, Ondo
  21. Osun State University
  22. University of Ilesa, Osun State
  23. GTC, ARA Osun State
  24. Taraba State University, Jalingo
  25. Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua, Yobe State
  26. Zamfara State University, Talata Mafara
  27. Additional GTC institutions in Osun State

Students from these institutions are encouraged to use the loan program to support their educational pursuits.