Gov Abiodun sends 10 additional commissioner-nominees to Ogun Assembly


The Ogun State House of Assembly on Tuesday was handed a list comprising ten new commissioner nominees by State Governor Dapo Abiodun.

An announcement from Mr. ‘Deji Adeyemo, the Clerk/Head of Legislative Service, stated that the legislators will vet the new nominees promptly at 2:00 p.m. on Wednesday, September 13, 2023.

The new nominees are Hon. Adeleye-Oladapo Adijat, Engr. Taiwo Oludotun, Mr. Sofela Adebola Emmanuel, Hon. Ilori-Oduntan Olufemi, Engr. Dairo Oluwagbenga, Hon. Owootomo Bolu, Mr. Oresanya Oladimeji, Hon. Balogun Ademola, Mr. Osunbiyi Tunde and Mr. Fagbayi Sesan.

The nominees must submit 30 copies of their profile and other credentials to the Clerk’s Office by 10:00 AM.