INEC Publishes Names of Candidates For Kogi Guber Election


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has published names of candidates to  contest  the November 11 governorship election in Kogi State.

The INEC had announced on Thursday that it would publish the personal particulars of the candidates participating in the governorship elections in Imo, Bayelsa and Kogi states.

National Commissioner and Chairman Information and Voter Education Committee, Mr. Festus Okoye, in a statement disclosed that the publication would be done in the state headquarters and local government offices in the three states.

Consequently, the Kogi governorship list was released on Friday in Lokoja at the INEC office with the name of Olayinka Braimoh of the Action Alliance topping the list with his running mate being Mr Simon Ogwu.

Also included in the list are the candidate of African Democratic Congress (ADC), Hon. Leke Abejide and Dauda Ismaila Onuoroiza as running mate while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has Sen. Dino Melaye and Habibat Mohammed Deen as running mate.

Others are New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP), Mubarak Musa whose running mate is Tenimu Idris, Labour Party has Okeme Adejoh with Ocheja Edogbo Sunday as running mate while the All Progressives Congress (APC) has Alhaji Usman Ahmed Ododo and Suleman A. Abdullahi. The Social Democratic Party (SDP) ticket has Sheik Ibrahim Jibrin and Ajodo Damian Monday.