Ondo APC suspends 31 members


31 party members have been suspended by the All Progressives Congress in Ondo State’s Akoko South West Local Government Area.

The party stated that its decision was based on the findings of a committee formed to investigate into the subject in a letter addressed to the state chairman of the party, Mr. Ade Adetimehin, and provided to reporters on Saturday.

Although the affected members’ transgression was not specified in the letter, it was assumed that their suspension was related to the suspected anti-party activities they engaged in during the most recent general election.

Chief Sehinde Mishe, the party’s chairman, and Mr. Victor Olabimtan, another party leader, both signed the letter.

A part of the letter read, “Having gone through the list and consider the report of the fact-finding committee, the leaders across the 15 wards unanimously resolved that the following members of the party stand suspended from the party.”

According to the letter, the affected members are: Yaya Adelakun, Alh Abubakar Alonge, Mr Femi Ayoko, Segun Olukoju, Olugbegba Omole, Sunday Ajulu, Oteruku Sunday, Felix Ajakaye , Adejoro Paul, Mr Ayelure and Opeyemi Igbede.

Others are, Alege Monday, Okajare Idowu, Tenabe Busuyi, Adedeji Dupe, Oyinbosokun Oluwole, Olasukanmi Sunday, Mrs Kayode Mary, Idowu Olanusi, Elder Rogbitan L.I and Bodunde Johnson.

They also include, Akinsule Stella, Alimi Taiwo, Bankole Adefarati, Barr Babaleye Tolu, Ayegbusi Jide, Abimbola Gbenga, Yakubu Usman, Adejoro Adeogun, Alh Musa Olisa and Alabi Alaba.

In a reaction, Adetimehim said the state secretariat would look into the matter and address the problem.

“It is a family affair and we would look into it and address the problem,” Adetimehin promised.