Desmond Elliot wins Surulere


The All Progressives Congress, APC, candidate in Surulere Constituency, Lagos State, Mr. Desmond Elliott, has been declared the winner of the state Assembly election held on Saturday by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

Elliott received 17,837 votes, defeating Adebayo Bode of the Labour Party, LP, who received 7,822 votes.

Thompson Sulaimon Abolaji, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, received 1,045 votes.

The result was announced by the INEC Returning Officer, Dr. O. J. Fenuga.