Akpabio swears in three newly elected senators


The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, supervised the swearing-in of the three newly elected senators during plenary on Tuesday.

The lawmakers are: Prince Pam Mwadkon (Action Democratic Party, Plateau North), Professor Anthony Ani (All Progressives Congress, Ebonyi South), and Mustapha Musa (All Progressives Congress, Yobe East).

The oath was delivered by the Senate Clerk, Mr. Chinedu Akubueze, at approximately 11:41 a.m.

They were subsequently led to their respective seats after the swearing-in.